South Asia

South Asia is the region of Asia which is bounded on the north by the Himalaya mountain ranges, on the west by the Arabian Sea, and on the east by the Bay of Bengal. This region consists of Bhutan, India, Nepal and Sri Lanka. The South Asian countries are known for their deep cultural roots. Even though they share some similarities, each country has something different to offer. Whether you’re looking for an adventure, scenery for your lens to capture, a glimpse of nature’s magic, or connection with history, South Asia has the complete package.

The ‘Land of the Thunder Dragon’ – Bhutan nestles in the mountainous regions of the Eastern Himalayas and is one of the cleanest countries in the South Asian territory. A remote kingdom that still clings on to its Buddhist culture but embraces modernisation, Bhutan is a land with monasteries, traditional architecture, beautiful valleys, snow-clad mountain views and lush greenery. Being Landlocked the country enjoys significant tourist influx from its neighbours Tibet and India.